intro

I’ve started and restarted this “first post” approximately one billion times now. I think the problem is that everything comes out sounding so cheesy.

“Hi, everybody (i.e. nobody)! I write about things here; most of it won’t be very meaningful! Let’s go!”

or

“Hi, I’m Lucy. I like my cat, but not obsessively. Please come back sometime, okay?”

Also? I feel like I should somehow explain what I’m doing here. But the problem with that is…this is my first post. I DON’T KNOW WHAT THE REST IS ABOUT YET. I mean, I have some idea, but whenever I try to explain that, it ends up sounding all crazy and stupid again. Like…Bears. Beets. Battlestar Galactica.

NOTE: This blog is actually not about bears, beets, or Battlestar Galactica. At least not specifically. Unless, of course, I see a bear eating beets or start watching Battlestar Galatica. Or see a bear watching Battlestar Galactica. In which case, all bets are off.

 

 

Leave a Reply

