I Choose: the monthly goals plan

I started creating monthly goals for myself sometime around the middle of last year. I’ve always been a planner, a lister, a goal-setter, and, at the time, this was just one more approach for me to try to pull myself together a little more. To find ways to make those minutes and hours so easily wasted with mindless internet chatter move me towards things that mattered to me.Big Picture Classes

I got the idea from my favorite blogger, Elise Blaha Cripe. I’ve been following her blog for years; I think so highly of her that my husband knows who she is even though he’s never even seen her site. I was swimming along pretty easily with my monthly goals for a while, definitely feeling like my free time was more focused, but when Elise posted that she was setting up a class on goal setting, I pretty much jumped at it right away. It seemed like kind of a win-win: I got to show a little bit of support for someone who I felt I’d gained so much from over the years, and I knew the content would be good because of the source.

And I was totally right. Elise’s I Choose class made all the little bits of the monthly goal process click together for me in a way that I don’t think I would have gotten on my own. I don’t want to say too much about the content of the class itself; I just want to say that if you’re interested in monthly goals (or really, goal-setting at all), you should take it. I’ve been using what I learned for less than 2 months but I already feel like it has impacted my goal-setting (and, thus, my life) in a very positive way. I don’t mean to sound like an over-eager fanboy, but, if we’re being honest, that’s kind of what I am (please note obvious fanboy flair on sidebar).

Leave a Reply

